Swimming in a Frozen Lake

For those of you who may have missed it on Facebook, I thought you might enjoy these photos of my husband Tony jumping into a frozen lake in December.  He did the Polar Plunge as part of a fundraiser.  I also took a video, but it just ends with me yelling at a lady (who I thought was a dude) because she walked in front of my camera.  Rude, I know.  Enjoy!

polar plunge 2012 Tony Scacchi

In case you are wondering what he’s pointing at… it would be me.  The couple that jumped before him had just gotten married (really! right there on the ice!).  The host was asking him if he was married, hence the pointing.

polar plunge 2012 Tony Scacchi

I think his face says it all.  Did I mention that the air temperature was in the negatives that day?

polar plunge3

I love you Tony!  I’m proud of you for jumping.  Maybe I will join you next year. (not!)

Leave a Reply

