Ava’s 1st Birthday

Wednesday was Ava’s 1st birthday.  I can’t believe it has been a year.  I made her cupcakes, which were supposed to match her Very Hungry Caterpillar dress that my mom order her from an Etsy shop.  The dress didn’t make it here in time.  It finally made it here on Saturday.  It will still make for some super cute pictures.  We decided not to do anything crazy for her birthday, because really, her first birthday is more for us.  We made it through the first year… none of us are dead!  Woo Hoo.

I’m probably the worst mom ever.  I scheduled her 12 month doctor appointment on her birthday.  Yes, that means shots, at 9am.  I know, what was I thinking?  She’s a trooper and only cried for a few minutes and then she was back to her happy self.

I made jumbo cupcakes, which didn’t turn out exactly as planned, but they still taste great.

20121121-200013.jpg

We didn’t have a big party.  It was just Ava, Tony, and myself.  Oh yeah, and we Skyped my mom.   We sang her happy birthday and she blew the candle out on her own, which was super cute.

20121121-200039.jpg

All day we passed the cupcakes on the counter in the kitchen and she actually said “cu-cake”.  This girl loves her cupcakes!  She decided that her cupcake wasn’t enough, she needed to try Mommy’s cupcake too.

20121121-200059.jpg

20121121-200120.jpg

She shared her cupcake with Daddy too!

20121121-200142.jpg

Happy Birthday to our baby girl!

20121121-200159.jpg

Leave a Reply

