I NEED A New Camera!

I am in desperate need of a new camera, as you can probably tell by the garbage photos I have been posting here.  I am currently using my iPhone 4 as my only camera.  It’s seriously time for an upgrade.  I mean, I live in one of the most beautiful places in the world, how can I NOT have a good camera! I am not a spender, and definitely not a spender of hundreds of dollars on one item.  So begins my research.

In high school, my brother Chris and I took photography together.  I had an ancient Canon camera that my mom had when she was in high school.  Needless to say, it had it’s fair share of issues.  My brother had a new Canon Rebel 35mm.  We ended up sharing his camera for the entire school year.  I liked his Canon and I am comfortable with it.  This is where my hunt began.

I checked out the Canon website to see their new cameras.  I also wanted to find a few reviews on entry-level DSLR cameras.  Clearly, I’m no Ansel Adams.  I found that the Canon Rebel T3i is exactly what I’m looking for.  It retails for $699 with a basic lens.  One thing I really like about the camera is that it can take video too.

Photo from Canon website.

Buy a Canon DSLR, Get $150 Off a Canon 75-300 Lens – 11/22-12/29 Only

Let me just put this on the table, I’m cheap.  I’m very cheap.  What to do next?  Check Craigslist, duh!  Would you know, someone is selling the same camera, brand new, with a ton of accessories and a long-range lens here in Anchorage.  The bad part… they want $900.  I actually don’t think that $900 is a bad price, but again, I’m cheap.  So I wait… and pick up spare change that I see on the ground.  One day!

2 thoughts on “I NEED A New Camera!

Leave a Reply

