Moving Sale

We had our moving sale a little over a week ago. I was actually very surprised how busy we were on Friday, as opposed to Saturday. I was able to sell almost all of our small household items. I still have some of the furniture left. I have someone coming to check out the bedroom set this weekend, so hopefully that will pan out.

I’ve been trying to figure out what to do with the remaining large items and now I have to deal with all of the items I was going to pack in the car. Yes, was going to pack in the car. I found out last week that because our car has to board a boat in Seattle and thus go through customs, that the car has to be empty. Completely empty! They always know how to rain on my parade! So, now I sort through our stuff yet again, trying to decide what is important enough and worth shipping. This is totally bumming me out.

I think I’m going to take the remaining large items to a local consignment shop. Maybe we will have some luck there. More on that later. Have you ever had any luck selling big ticket items on consignment?

Leave a Reply

